Will you be my monkey mama?

I am so jealous of everyone who is celebrating Easter still. My calendar says Easter Monday (Canada) what’s up with that? Anyway, so I’ll probably work backwards because we got a lot to catch up on!

So, like I want it to be Easter Sunday every day of my life, SO MANY MIRACLES. Like dang. So, we park our bikes on this mountain and are about to go and talk to people and I notice this man in his car pass by and stare at us, we are about to pray and he passes by the other way and comes to park. I figured he was going to tell us we couldn’t park there but he comes up and says, “I want to learn more about Jesus Christ” YEA. Then we are walking up some stairs to do an apartment and this girl stops and is like “badge” in English and points at our tags. It was a Vietnamese girl in her way to work and she was like wait come visit me, so she took us to her apartment and gave us something to drink and exchange phone numbers and we gave her the Vietnamese pamphlet we had on us and she was so happy! And so many other people that were so nice and so great!

Saturday was THE BEST. Everyone always says you can’t go to the temple without seeing someone you know and I’ve been so blessed to serve up here my whole mission so I figured I see some people. We get there and I see a family from Iwakuni, a member greets us from Yanai. Then I saw lots of people from Hatsukaichi and I was so happy and I figured I wouldn’t see anyone from Sasebo but as I was walking out to leave I see someone’s jaw drop and I saw some people from Sasebo! I WAS SO HAPPY! And I didn’t think they would remember me but they did! And the temple was so packed and I was just like man this is what heaven is going to be like! All these people I love SO MUCH. God is so merciful! And we got to go with Matsuda Shimai our recent convert! She was able to do baptisms for her parents and she said that while she was there she saw a man who looked like her father who was dressed in white and imagined her father is in the spirit world dressed in white and joyfully accepting the work.

And this last week I got to go on companion exchanges in my beloved first area Iwakuni! And I was with Sister Vogelsberg (aka precious comp that was emergency transferred) and it was the best day ever! I got to see all the people I love with all my heart and it was so fun. And as we rode home from base I thought about how the last time I rode home from base at night it was after my goodbye party and was crying so of course I had to cry on the way home again. I didn’t know it was possible to be so in love with an area or the people. But it’s easy when you serve in the best areas.

I can’t remember everything else that happened. Sakura came and went because of so much rain. We had a double zone conference in Hiroshima which was the best.

Another district potluck. Lots of bike accidents! I flew over my handle bars and bruised my hand which I didn’t know what possible. Also, we had apple bread and I accidentally grated some of my hand off. Also, general conference, is if always that dang good?

Also, I’ve had so many thoughts so I’ll probably just throw them out in a random manner.

So, I learned about Sakura this week. The Japanese see it as a symbol of life. Something short and fragile but very beautiful. Aka enjoy it while it lasts!
We had a meeting about Positive Mental Attitudes and it has been so good! Whenever we say something negative we make it into a positive and it is so good!

We also had a training on Finding the One and Elevating the 99. So, when Elder a Cook came to our mission he said there is 3 groups of people. Those who aren’t prepared and will say no. This who a kinjins and will get baptized no matter what (aka Tomiko) and the big group in the middle that good go either way. And that is where our faith and prayers and obedience come in. Getting those people headed in the right direction. So, we are still trying to find the one but we are also focusing on elevating everyone we see. It has been so good! On the way home from the temple I told the bathroom attendant that she was a hard worker and thank you and they we just had a conversation and became best friends. I gave her a flyer and don’t know what will happen to her but I am so thankful I was able to brighten a strangers’ day!

Also, I am so thankful for my savior! He lived and died and rose again that we might live! I know it! And because he did he was able to appear to Joseph Smith so that we might have His church once more on the earth! I am so blessed to know it and to share it!

7 And if Christ had not risen from the dead, or have broken the bands of death that the grave should have no victory, and that death should have no sting, there could have been no resurrection.
8 But there is a resurrection, therefore the grave hath no victory, and the sting of death is swallowed up in Christ.
9 He is the light and the life of the world; yea, a light that is endless, that can never be darkened; yea, and also a life which is endless, that there can be no more death.

He Lives Once More!

Fritchen Shimai
Also, as of Friday I have been a missionary for 18 months so that’s weird! Also I am lucky and get 3 extra weeks!

General Conference Cheer Video

 

Leave a Reply

