April Showers bring postponed Sakura pictures

I can’t really remember what happened this week, all I know is I love Japan.
Yesterday I bore my testimony at church and I was doing fine till I look out and saw one of the most angelic teachers I have ever met start tearing up and then I lost it. I just love them all so much. I know God knows me and I don’t know why he decided I deserved to be among these people, I just love them so much. They all break my heart.

Also, I just love dendo. I love talking to people about the gospel. I’ve been doing this for a while now and I still get nervous before I approach someone but once I start talking to people all of that goes away and I just LOVE IT.

This week it rained so we saw rain miracles and there is always so many miracles on Sunday but fast Sunday means EXTRA miracles! I love the rain even though it is freezing and seems miserable I am just reminded who I am doing this mission for. I love giving out Book of Mormons even in the rain we handed out 4 Book of Mormons in plastic bags, it is such a blessing to share what I love with others.
Also, we are behind a week for general conference so this week we watched Women’s Conference and OH MY GOSH, like literally it was an answer to all my prayers. Literally I have been praying to be more balanced and my ponderize scripture for the week was Proverbs 3.5-6 So i about lost it by the first talk. It is amazing how message for the whole world can mean so much to one person. I AM STOKE FOR GENERAL CONFERECE.

Also, Tomiko got her first calling as a ward missionary, dies.

This transfer our mission is studying patience so I’ve been thinking about that recently. I have been thinking about how patience is a lot more than just waiting. Patience is accepting Gods will and timing as well as working as hard as you can to bring it to pass. It is like Japanese, you don’t just wait for the gift of tongues to smack you in the face one day, you learn however many words a day an open your mount and make mistakes and try to become better until the day it does smack you in the face and somehow you can speak Japanese. It kind of brings me back to what I have been talking about in my last couple emails. I have wanted to baptize my whole mission, I have tried so hard to be exactly obedient and become the PMG and everything they say that we need to do to be successful missionaries and yet I have baptized every month like I’ve been told we can do. And that is okay. Does that mean I stop being obedient or trying less, nope. You keep going, keeping trying, keep trusting, keep obeying. I am so thankful that God doesn’t give us all we desire immediately and I am thankful for the patience I have learned for that.

At the beginning of this transfer I knew God was going to be trying m patience and honestly I wasn’t too excited because I have no patience. But I’m working on it. And I am thankful for the patience God has with his imperfect tools!

He Lives and I know it!

Fritchen Shimai

170402-1.JPG

Leave a Reply

